Press Clippings

The work that Scenic Hudson does to protect land, create parks and help connect people and communities to the river is frequently covered by the press. Here are some links to recent stories.
Article Site Publication Datesort ascending
Group buying land across Hudson from FDR site The Saratogian Friday, March 5, 2010
Scenic Hudson protects land in Southern Ulster Mid-Hudson News Friday, March 5, 2010
NY group buying land across Hudson from FDR site WCAX.COM Thursday, March 4, 2010
Environmental groups claim science, not what they call ‘corporate interests’ should guide Hudson River cleanup EmpireStateNews.Net Wednesday, March 3, 2010
Scenic Hudson preserves FDR site river view Poughkeepsie Journal Wednesday, March 3, 2010
Scenic Hudson critical of proposed state parks and historic site cuts Mid-Hudson News Monday, March 1, 2010
9 steps to streamline environmental reviews The Journal News Sunday, February 21, 2010
Environmental reviews can be improved Poughkeepsie Journal Sunday, February 21, 2010
Wetland permit appeal stalls attempts to use causeway The Register Star Friday, February 19, 2010
Streamlining SEQRA HV Biz Friday, February 19, 2010
Hudson River Dredging Review This Week WAMC Radio Tuesday, February 16, 2010
Nature talk keys on birds & bees Poughkeepsie Journal Monday, February 15, 2010
Diverse love lives of animals discussed Poughkeepsie Journal Sunday, February 14, 2010
Feds, GE will seek changes in next Hudson dredging phase Poughkeepsie Journal Saturday, February 13, 2010
Lloyd rescinds County appointment Southern Ulster Times Thursday, February 11, 2010
Conservation easement acquired for Red Hook farm Mid-Hudson News Thursday, February 11, 2010
Seven smart growth planning grants announced Mid-Hudson News Thursday, February 11, 2010
SEQRA has forum for shortening its reviews Poughkeepsie Journal Thursday, February 11, 2010
Secretary Cortés-Vázquez Announces $500,000 in Grants for Smart Growth Planning Projects-Lower Hudson Valley Readmedia.com Wednesday, February 10, 2010
State provides “eco-docks” grants Mid-Hudson News Monday, February 8, 2010
Grant will build kayak deck at Long Dock Poughkeepsie Journal Sunday, February 7, 2010
For Environmentalists, to Love a Place Is to Preserve It The Huffington Post Thursday, February 4, 2010
Out to Sea Hudson Valley Magazine Monday, February 1, 2010
From the Heart Hudson Valley Magazine Monday, February 1, 2010
Albany Comes to Sleepy Hollow Bearing Gifts River Journal Saturday, January 30, 2010
A new kind of wilderness Times Union Thursday, January 28, 2010
Committee will advise on Hudson Landing project Daily Freeman Thursday, January 28, 2010
State seek responses to estuary plan Daily Freeman Wednesday, January 27, 2010
Department of State Announces Local Government and Environmental Protection Grants for Westchester County Readmedia.com Wednesday, January 27, 2010
A new kind of wilderness Times Union Wednesday, January 27, 2010
Remember the Hudson, governor Times Union Tuesday, January 26, 2010
Scenic Hudson to aid Catskill Daily Freeman Tuesday, January 26, 2010
County buys rail corridor for trail Times Union Friday, January 22, 2010
Causeway dominates LWRP hearing The Register Star Thursday, January 21, 2010
Peekskill to Build Waterfront Park New York League of Conservation Voters Wednesday, January 20, 2010
Peekskill seeks ideas to develop waterfront park The Journal News Wednesday, January 20, 2010
Final Quadricentennial exhibit closing soon Poughkeepsie Journal Monday, January 18, 2010
Montgomery Row welcomes The Last Quad Show Poughkeepsie Journal Saturday, January 16, 2010
Boy did we get around in 2009 Poughkeepsie Journal Thursday, January 14, 2010
New Peekskill Park to Take Shape Mid-Hudson News Monday, January 11, 2010
Scenic Hudson concerned about lack of environmental agenda in governor’s State of the State Mid-Hudson News Friday, January 8, 2010
Environmental group announces board expansions Poughkeepsie Journal Saturday, January 2, 2010
A trail with a lot of views Poughkeepsie Journal Thursday, December 31, 2009
Early environmentalist Sam Aldrich a guardian of the Hudson River The Saratogian Tuesday, December 29, 2009
New Year’s Resolution Wanted: No More Raids on NY Green Piggy Bank Public News Service Monday, December 28, 2009
Stockport trails group pursues three projects Columbia Paper Sunday, December 27, 2009
Park plan embraces Hudson Valley Albany Times Union Monday, December 21, 2009
Natalie Merchant: Gardener, Mom, Green Activist Utne Reader Thursday, December 10, 2009
South bay causeway a potential truck route The Register Star Saturday, December 5, 2009
Nyack riverfront plan headed for vote Journal News Saturday, December 5, 2009

Pages