Press Clippings

The work that Scenic Hudson does to protect land, create parks and help connect people and communities to the river is frequently covered by the press. Here are some links to recent stories.
Article Site Publication Datesort ascending
Scenic Hudson concerned about lack of environmental agenda in governor’s State of the State Mid-Hudson News Friday, January 8, 2010
Environmental group announces board expansions Poughkeepsie Journal Saturday, January 2, 2010
A trail with a lot of views Poughkeepsie Journal Thursday, December 31, 2009
Early environmentalist Sam Aldrich a guardian of the Hudson River The Saratogian Tuesday, December 29, 2009
New Year’s Resolution Wanted: No More Raids on NY Green Piggy Bank Public News Service Monday, December 28, 2009
Stockport trails group pursues three projects Columbia Paper Sunday, December 27, 2009
Park plan embraces Hudson Valley Albany Times Union Monday, December 21, 2009
Natalie Merchant: Gardener, Mom, Green Activist Utne Reader Thursday, December 10, 2009
South bay causeway a potential truck route The Register Star Saturday, December 5, 2009
Nyack riverfront plan headed for vote Journal News Saturday, December 5, 2009
Historic farmhouse gets new life, new purpose The Daily Mail Friday, November 27, 2009
Scenic Hudson cites Saugerties, Beacon businesses for aiding cause Daily Freeman Friday, November 20, 2009
Beacon Riverfront Park named for late philanthropist Mid-Hudson News Thursday, November 19, 2009
Scenic Hudson, 2 other nonprofits seek Dutchess IDA funding Poughkeepsie Journal Wednesday, November 18, 2009
Riverfront land buy may be near Daily Freeman Tuesday, November 17, 2009
Barbara Bedell: Nature museum's 50th anniversary celebration Times Herald-Record Friday, November 13, 2009
Nickel deposit on plastic water bottles takes effect Mid-Hudson News Tuesday, November 10, 2009
Hinchey bill would pave way for National Park Service presence on the Hudson Mid-Hudson News Tuesday, November 3, 2009
Real estate's green course grows slowly Poughkeepsie Journal Thursday, October 29, 2009
Business, government reps talk strategy Daily Freeman Thursday, October 29, 2009
Expert: Fighting global warming like fighting WWII Times Herald-Record Thursday, October 29, 2009
"Green" development growing, speakers say Poughkeepsie Journal Wednesday, October 28, 2009

Pages