Press Clippings

The work that Scenic Hudson does to protect land, create parks and help connect people and communities to the river is frequently covered by the press. Here are some links to recent stories.
Article Site Publication Datesort ascending
Walkway Ambassadors group being formed to promote scenic park over the Hudson Mid-Hudson News Monday, October 11, 2010
Walkway Over the Hudson: Span takes big strides Poughkeepsie Journal Sunday, October 3, 2010
Walkway celebrates one year today Poughkeepsie Journal Saturday, October 2, 2010
Music, exhibits part of festivities to mark Walkway anniversary Poughkeepsie Journal Saturday, October 2, 2010
Getting Fit Chronogram Friday, October 1, 2010
Walkway’s Anniversary Celebration Hudson Valley Press Friday, October 1, 2010
Dominican Sisters to open scenic property overlooking Hudson to public Saugerties Times Wednesday, September 29, 2010
Plans for preserve, trails to be detailed Daily Freeman Tuesday, September 28, 2010
Festivities will mark Walkway's first anniversary Poughkeepsie Journal Thursday, September 23, 2010
Model farms on the Hudson Valley Times Union Sunday, September 19, 2010
Land deals conserve Hudson River, Black Creek shoreline Mid-Hudson News Thursday, September 9, 2010
Developer to explore scaled-back housing plan for ex-Dutton site Poughkeepsie Journal Tuesday, August 31, 2010
Hearing on waterfront development to resume Poughkeepsie Journal Sunday, August 29, 2010
Plan would put power line below docks Register-Star Friday, August 27, 2010
Hike of the Week: Rocky path to South Beacon fire tower worth the effort Poughkeepsie Journal Thursday, August 26, 2010
Greening the riverside HV Biz Friday, August 20, 2010
Environmental groups comment on Hudson River PCB Peer Review Panel’s draft recommendations EmpireStateNews.Net Friday, August 20, 2010
Plenty to see at RamsHorn-Livingston Sanctuary in Catskill Daily Freeman Monday, August 9, 2010
Marist hosts America's Great Outdoors forum Poughkeepsie Journal Saturday, August 7, 2010
Environmental group protects Hudson riverfront land WCAX.COM Friday, August 6, 2010
News.Scenic Hudson protects 128 acres in Lloyd Daily Freeman Friday, August 6, 2010
Land deals protect views from FDR National Historic Site Mid-Hudson News Thursday, August 5, 2010
Cleanup to begin at Beacon brownfield site Poughkeepsie Journal Wednesday, August 4, 2010
Feds coming to mid-Hudson to get conservation ideas Times Herald Record Wednesday, August 4, 2010
Cleanup of Long Dock Beacon Brownfield to begin Mid-Hudson News Monday, August 2, 2010
Marist to host federal conservation forum Poughkeepsie Journal Monday, August 2, 2010
Newburgh must stick to the plan Times Herald Record Sunday, August 1, 2010
Tivoli celebrates gaining Hudson River access Poughkeepsie Journal Saturday, July 31, 2010
Riverfront land in Tivoli preserved Mid-Hudson News Thursday, July 29, 2010
Event touts Tivoli park purchase Daily Freeman Wednesday, July 28, 2010
Scenic Hudson planning waterfront park in Beacon Times Herald Record Monday, July 26, 2010
Capital Profile - Fran Dunwell Times Union Monday, July 26, 2010
Astor lore grows: Chelsea Clinton may wed at Rhinebeck estate Poughkeepsie Journal Sunday, July 25, 2010
Beacon park due to open next year Daily Freeman Saturday, July 24, 2010
Long Dock will be turned into new park by Scenic Hudson Poughkeepsie Journal Friday, July 23, 2010
Public meetings set on Indian Point river impact Poughkeepsie Journal Tuesday, July 20, 2010
What's new on the business scene Poughkeepsie Journal Saturday, July 17, 2010
Quadricentennial Commission task force releases draft agenda on future land use, energy, environment Mid-Hudson News Friday, July 16, 2010
Hudson River Access For All Nyack News & Views Thursday, July 15, 2010
Proposed power line under Hudson topic of hearing Mid-Hudson News Wednesday, July 14, 2010
Looking For Local Hikes? The Daily Green Wednesday, July 14, 2010
Power line needs ‘hard look’ The Daily Mail Wednesday, July 14, 2010
Catskill board backs Scenic Hudson’s grant request Daily Freeman Wednesday, July 14, 2010
Doug Tompkins, Kris Tompkins and their Fight to Preserve Patagonia The Daily Green Tuesday, July 13, 2010
Creating a tourism boom Westfair Online Friday, July 9, 2010
Court affirms Superfund tenets HV Biz Friday, July 9, 2010
West Point Foundry site designated nationally significant Mid-Hudson News Thursday, July 8, 2010
Cold Spring's West Point Foundry gets new recognition, tourism dollars The Journal News Thursday, July 8, 2010
Civil War-era site in NY to become $3.6 million park Times Union Thursday, July 8, 2010
Hudson Valley preserve gains national designation WAMC Radio Thursday, July 8, 2010

Pages