Press Clippings

The work that Scenic Hudson does to protect land, create parks and help connect people and communities to the river is frequently covered by the press. Here are some links to recent stories.
Article Site Publication Datesort ascending
Historic Rymph House in Hyde Park up for sale or lease Poughkeepsie Journal Sunday, June 27, 2010
Statement on the Passage of the Environmental Access to Justice Act by the New York State Assembly Readmedia.com Friday, June 18, 2010
Seeking a better SEQRA process HV Biz Friday, June 18, 2010
New park on the waterfront Hudson Valley Press Wednesday, June 16, 2010
Builders, activists, elected officials spar over state environmental law Poughkeepsie Journal Tuesday, June 15, 2010
Two projects selected for National Green Landscape Design program Mid-Hudson News Monday, June 14, 2010
Wineries feel big push to oppose the Liquor Store Revitalization Act Rocnow.com Sunday, June 13, 2010
Conservation groups join coalition that wants wine sold in grocery stores The Journal News Thursday, June 10, 2010
Many say Gulf oil spill is an energy warning for mid-Hudson Poughkeepsie Journal Tuesday, June 8, 2010
Milan's victory is a win for the valley Poughkeepsie Journal Thursday, May 27, 2010
People need a greater say in protecting resources The Journal News Sunday, May 16, 2010
Take me to the river The Daily Mail Wednesday, April 28, 2010
Scenic Hudson educator earns EPA Environmental Quality Award Mid-Hudson News Friday, April 23, 2010
EPA Marks the 40th Anniversary of Earth Day by Recognizing Environmental Achievers in New York EPA Friday, April 23, 2010
Consider every day as Earth Day to save resources Poughkeepsie Journal Thursday, April 22, 2010
Hyde Park trail project needs volunteers Daily Freeman Thursday, April 22, 2010
Hudson River link may be cut Times Union Tuesday, April 20, 2010
GE offers to meet with residents to review dredging Poststar.com Tuesday, April 20, 2010
GE offers to meet with residents to review dredging Poststar.com Monday, April 19, 2010
Scenic Hudson points way to conservation The Daily Mail Saturday, April 10, 2010
Peekskill to unveil latest waterfront park plan The Journal News Tuesday, April 6, 2010
Riverkeeper chief is resigning Mid-Hudson News Monday, April 5, 2010
Group: GE is silent on PCBs Times Union Wednesday, March 31, 2010
EPA: Spike in PCBs did not endanger public Poststar.com Wednesday, March 31, 2010
River protection must be a priority Poughkeepsie Journal Thursday, March 25, 2010
Power line would run under Hudson River Daily Freeman Thursday, March 25, 2010
Appeal process clarifies permit Register-Star Wednesday, March 24, 2010
Campaign to Defend Environmental Fund Extends to Buffalo, Long Island, Westchester, Brooklyn & Beyond Readmedia.com Tuesday, March 23, 2010
Citizens Campaign for the Environment Backs Statewide "We Love New York" Effort to Save Environmental Fund Readmedia.com Thursday, March 18, 2010
USA: Dredging of PCB from Hudson River will continue as planned DredgingToday.com Tuesday, March 16, 2010
Elizabeth Gile, Edward Stack Join KeyCorp Board of Directors MarketWatch.com Monday, March 15, 2010
Residents: GE should present at meeting Poststar.com Monday, March 15, 2010
Your lawmakers Poughkeepsie Journal Monday, March 15, 2010
Historical outlook takes the stage in Hyde Park Westfair Online Friday, March 12, 2010
GE to skip PCB dredging panel Times Union Thursday, March 11, 2010
Ads in NY show state animals trying to resign WCAX.COM Wednesday, March 10, 2010
Groups Get Personal in Ad Campaign: ISO FS LTR* for New York's Environmental Protection Fund Readmedia.com Tuesday, March 9, 2010
Hudson River Estuaries Program cuts upsetting to Scenic Hudson Mid-Hudson News Monday, March 8, 2010
Scenic Hudson protects view from FDR home Poughkeepsie Journal Saturday, March 6, 2010
Scenic Hudson protects land in Southern Ulster Mid-Hudson News Friday, March 5, 2010
Our Toxic Waterways: Flushing Away Our Future? The Huffington Post Friday, March 5, 2010
Scenic Hudson buying land The Journal News Friday, March 5, 2010
NY group buying land across Hudson from FDR site USA Today Friday, March 5, 2010
Group buying land across Hudson from FDR site The Saratogian Friday, March 5, 2010
NY group buying land across Hudson from FDR site WCAX.COM Thursday, March 4, 2010
Environmental groups claim science, not what they call ‘corporate interests’ should guide Hudson River cleanup EmpireStateNews.Net Wednesday, March 3, 2010
Scenic Hudson preserves FDR site river view Poughkeepsie Journal Wednesday, March 3, 2010
Scenic Hudson critical of proposed state parks and historic site cuts Mid-Hudson News Monday, March 1, 2010
9 steps to streamline environmental reviews The Journal News Sunday, February 21, 2010
Environmental reviews can be improved Poughkeepsie Journal Sunday, February 21, 2010

Pages