Press Clippings

The work that Scenic Hudson does to protect land, create parks and help connect people and communities to the river is frequently covered by the press. Here are some links to recent stories.
Article Site Publication Datesort ascending
Congressional Action to Halt Expanded Anchoring by Crude-Oil Barges Applauded by Scenic Hudson Press Release Point Monday, March 6, 2017
Representative Sean Patrick Maloney and other local officials introduce legislation meant to protect Hudson River from oil ancho Hudson Valley News Network Monday, March 6, 2017
AT&T Inc. (NYSE:T) has donated $5,000 to Wild Earth Bench Mark Monitor Monday, March 6, 2017
AT&T donates $5K to Wild Earth teen programs Times Record Sunday, March 5, 2017
For those with disabilities and special needs, enhancing life Poughkeepsie Journal Saturday, March 4, 2017
Valley View: NY can reduce crude oil risks Poughkeepsie Journal Thursday, March 2, 2017
Irvington Launches a New Comprehensive Plan for Village The Hudson Independent Wednesday, March 1, 2017
Remembering a City Where the Smog Could Kill The New York Times Tuesday, February 28, 2017
Cuomo's $200M trail project gets close scrutiny from lawmakers Press Republican Monday, February 27, 2017
Progress on Dutton project must include complete trail Poughkeepsie Journal Friday, February 24, 2017
Scenic Hudson Saves What Matters Most THE LITTLE REBELLION Friday, February 24, 2017
Esopus asked to join group opposing proposed Hudson River anchorages The Daily Freeman Thursday, February 23, 2017
Cuomo's $200M trail project gets close scrutiny from lawmakers The Daily Star Thursday, February 23, 2017
Governor's regional council concept has proven effective Poughkeepsie Journal Wednesday, February 22, 2017
Dutton site: City, town face legal challenges from developers Poughkeepsie Journal Wednesday, February 22, 2017
A State ‘Hungry for Trails' Savors Cuomo's 750-Mile Plan The New York Times Monday, February 20, 2017
Governor puts forth sound environmental policies for the state Poughkeepsie Journal Monday, February 20, 2017
Check out these 3 parks In the shadow of Walkway Over the Hudson Poughkeepsie Journal Wednesday, February 15, 2017
Opportunities to Learn About Hudson River Valleys Natural Resources and How to Help Care for Them Press Release Point Tuesday, February 14, 2017
U.S. Coast Guard Anchorage Proposal May Harm Health of Hudson the groundhog Monday, February 13, 2017
LG's Englewood Cliffs Groundbreaking Upshot Of Compromise Englewood Daily Voice Wednesday, February 8, 2017
LG Electronics Breaks Ground For North American Headquarters PR Newswire Tuesday, February 7, 2017
Anchorages plan for Hudson River unites Westchester, Dutchess, Orange opposition The Daily Freeman Tuesday, February 7, 2017
Chazen Selected For Prestigious Engineering Awards The Chazen Companies Thursday, February 2, 2017
Firefighters save popular boardwalk at Madam Brett Park Poughkeepsie Journal Tuesday, January 31, 2017
Help Needed from Trump, Cuomo to Halt Hudson River Threats The Huffington Post Tuesday, January 31, 2017
Hundreds pack anti-pipeline forum at Kingston City Hall Midhudsonnews Monday, January 30, 2017
Hundreds pack Pilgrim pipelines forum at Kingston City Hall The Daily Freeman Sunday, January 29, 2017
PCB study along Hudson River continuing despite Trump order The Daily Freeman Sunday, January 29, 2017
EPA Hudson River Study Will Continue Despite Trump's Freeze WAMC (Northeast Public Radio) Sunday, January 29, 2017
Floodplain PCB investigation continues despite EPA freeze The Post Star Saturday, January 28, 2017
Riverkeeper, Scenic Hudson to Sue Oil Transport Company for Violating Clean Air Act Hudson River Achorages Saturday, January 28, 2017
Riverkeeper, Scenic Hudson to Sue Oil Transport Company for Violating Clean Air Act Ossining Patch Friday, January 27, 2017
Who will protect the Hudson, governor? Poughkeepsie Journal Friday, January 27, 2017
Reactions Vary To Reported Orders At EPA WAMC - Northeast Public Radio Thursday, January 26, 2017
Oil terminal foes headed to court in bid to force shutdown Times Union Thursday, January 26, 2017
Environmental Groups Commend PSC’s Suez Rate Proposal Rejection Nyack-Piermont Patch Thursday, January 26, 2017
Dutton site in Poughkeepsie poised for transformation Poughkeepsie Journal Wednesday, January 25, 2017
Beacon's Long Dock Park Features Breathtaking Waterfront Views Peekskill Daily Voice Tuesday, January 24, 2017
GE on Hudson Cleanup: We’re Done Highlands Current Friday, January 20, 2017
Entergy to Close Indian Point Nuclear Plant in Landmark Agreement Hudson Valley Press Wednesday, January 18, 2017
Sustainable Saturday: After Indian Point Nyack News and Views Saturday, January 14, 2017
Life Without Indian Point The Highlands Current Friday, January 13, 2017
Dredging and Testing in the Hudson River Time Warner Cable News Friday, January 13, 2017
Scenic Hudson Praises Gov. Cuomo for 2017 Environmental Policy Priorities Rockland Times Thursday, January 12, 2017
Westchester bracing for impact of Indian Point closing Westfaironline Thursday, January 12, 2017
Scenic Hudson Praises Cuomo’s 2017 State of the State Address Hudson Valley News Network Tuesday, January 10, 2017
Cuomo Proposes Major Trail, Plan For Property Tax Relief WAMC (Northeast Public Radio) Tuesday, January 10, 2017
Plan for Indian Point Closing, Aftermath Peekskill Patch Monday, January 9, 2017
State announces deal to shut down Indian Point in 2021 Times Union Monday, January 9, 2017

Pages