Press Clippings

The work that Scenic Hudson does to protect land, create parks and help connect people and communities to the river is frequently covered by the press. Here are some links to recent stories.
Article Site Publication Datesort ascending
3rd Annual Young Artists' Benefit Concert for Scenic Hudson in Wappingers Falls eventful Tuesday, April 25, 2017
'Smart, creative and strategic thinkers' The Warwick Advertiser Tuesday, April 25, 2017
State Budget Draws Praise The Highlands Current Sunday, April 23, 2017
Gov. Cuomo celebrates Earth Day by announcing conservation of 5,900 acres of Hudson Valley parkland The Daily News Saturday, April 22, 2017
City celebrates Earth Day with music, food, clean-ups Poughkeepsie Journal Thursday, April 20, 2017
Quiet Cove Park expansion revival sought Poughkeepsie Journal Monday, April 17, 2017
Make the Hudson Valley Your Gym HVNN Monday, April 17, 2017
Pilgrim Pipeline opponents not warmed by change in New Jersey route The Daily Freeman Sunday, April 16, 2017
Open space on Hudson at risk as religious sisters downsize Poughkeepsie Journal Thursday, April 13, 2017
Waterfront religious groups balance legacy and bottom line The Journal News Wednesday, April 12, 2017
Editorial: We need safeguards against energy hazards Times Herald Record Wednesday, April 12, 2017
Scenic Hudson on Governor's Environmental Budget River Journal Online Tuesday, April 11, 2017
Cool Spring Break Activities Hudson Valley One Friday, April 7, 2017
Astorino Indian Point lawsuit idea is DOA, says Board of Legislators’ chairman Midhudsonnews Friday, April 7, 2017
A New Season and A New Tarrytown RiverWalk Park The Hudson Independent Friday, April 7, 2017
Closing Indian Point Good for Hudson River, Say Scenic Hudson HVNN Friday, April 7, 2017
Weekend flower show, new tours attract fans to Tarrytown's Lyndhurst estate Poughkeepsie Journal Thursday, April 6, 2017
THE HUDSON: A RIVER AT RISK Westchester Magazine Thursday, April 6, 2017
LEGISLATION TARGETS FUEL BARGES IN HUDSON RIVER Times Community Newspapers of the Hudson Valley Wednesday, April 5, 2017
A lot of design goes into those helpful park and trail maps mySA Wednesday, April 5, 2017
Barge carrying 2.5 million gallons of gasoline hits rocks on Hudson River ncpr (north county public radio) Wednesday, April 5, 2017
Scenic Hudson says grounded barge is further proof to reject anchorages Midhudsonnews Wednesday, April 5, 2017
Spring Break in the Park The Highlands Current Wednesday, April 5, 2017
Barge freed after running aground in Hudson River Times Union Wednesday, April 5, 2017
FUEL BARGE RUNS AGROUND IN HUDSON, Senator Terrence Murphy Tuesday, April 4, 2017
Education Leader Joins Scenic Hudson Board imby (in my back yard) Tuesday, April 4, 2017
Environmental groups sound alarm after barge carrying 60,000 barrels of gasoline runs aground on Hudson River near Catskill The Daily Freeman Tuesday, April 4, 2017
Scenic Hudson Releases Statement on Barge Accident HVNN Tuesday, April 4, 2017
Opening Day, 1865 The Highlands Current Monday, April 3, 2017
Lyndhurst opens with Spring Blossoms flower show The Journal News Monday, April 3, 2017
Lawmakers Target Hudson Anchorage Proposal The Highlands Current Sunday, April 2, 2017
Finding a Way North The Highlands Current Saturday, April 1, 2017
Scenic Hudson offers spring break activities at Beacon center Poughkeepsie Journal Friday, March 31, 2017
AHA state budget wish list would save health costs and improve health Madison County Courier Thursday, March 30, 2017
Spring Break Events for Kids at Scenic Hudson Beacon Dutchess Tourism Tuesday, March 28, 2017
Energize Beacon Launch evensi.us Tuesday, March 28, 2017
HV State Lawmakers Take Aim Against Anchorage Site Proposal WAMC Monday, March 27, 2017
Poughkeepsie Underwear Factory suits up for new life Midhudsonnews Friday, March 24, 2017
SCENIC HUDSON OFFERS SPRING BREAK ACTIVITIES IN BEACON Hudson Valley Parent Friday, March 24, 2017
Abandoned Hudson Valley founders to speak about their romance with ruins Hudson Valley One Thursday, March 23, 2017
Serino-Barrett Take Aim Anchorage Proposal Hudson Valley News Network Thursday, March 23, 2017
Serino and Barrett introduce bill in attempt to block Hudson River anchorages Midhudsonnews Thursday, March 23, 2017
Bipartisan bill in NY Legislature seeks control over Hudson River anchorage plans The Daily Freeman Thursday, March 23, 2017
Scenic Hudson Offers Spring Break Activities Hudson Valley News Network Tuesday, March 21, 2017
Cleanup completed at Long Dock Beacon brownfield Midhudsonnews Monday, March 20, 2017
Improve Your Advocacy Skills The Highlands Current Sunday, March 19, 2017
In fight against anchorage plan, Rhinebeck Town Board joins Hudson River Waterfront Alliance The Daily Freeman Tuesday, March 14, 2017
In Chicago and Philadelphia, the Difference a Park Makes The New York Times Sunday, March 12, 2017
Reaction continues over train derailment Midhudsonnews Thursday, March 9, 2017
NY attorney general, visiting Ulster, says he’ll take on Trump over federal cuts to environmental protection The Daily Freeman Thursday, March 9, 2017

Pages