Press Clippings

The work that Scenic Hudson does to protect land, create parks and help connect people and communities to the river is frequently covered by the press. Here are some links to recent stories.
Article Site Publication Datesort ascending
Peekskill Opens Waterfront Park At Hudson River Peekskill Daily Voice Monday, September 15, 2014
Historic land a scenic park Times Union Monday, September 15, 2014
'Flawed' oil spill drill offers lessons to state, feds Poughkeepsie Journal Sunday, September 14, 2014
EcoFocus: Clean Water Act cleanup Poughkeepsie Journal Sunday, September 14, 2014
Peekskill Landing Park opens Midhudsonnews.com Saturday, September 13, 2014
Town takes the Long View The Daily Mail Saturday, September 13, 2014
Town takes the Long View The Daily Mail Saturday, September 13, 2014
Free scenic bicycle tour offered Poughkeepsie Journal Saturday, September 13, 2014
New Peekskill park opens along Hudson River The Journal News Friday, September 12, 2014
One forest, many uses: hike, hunt, snowmobile or shoot Poughkeepsie Journal Friday, September 12, 2014
River views in New Baltimore acreage Times Union Friday, September 12, 2014
Editor, County Legislators Want Oil Spill Drill Results WAMC Friday, September 12, 2014
A Climate Movement That Can't Be Ignored Huffington Post Friday, September 12, 2014
Coeymans sued over zoning at Port of Coeymans Times Union Thursday, September 11, 2014
Daytrippers: Winding Down in the Hudson Highlands FOX CT Thursday, September 11, 2014
Don't miss My Valley bike tour Poughkeepsie Journal Wednesday, September 10, 2014
PSC Recommendations For Transmission Line Projects Draw Critiques WAMC Northeast Public Radio Monday, September 8, 2014
Coalition blasts Public Service Commission plan for power lines proceeding Daily Freeman Sunday, September 7, 2014
Valley's views feed the soul, fuel the economy Poughkeepsie Journal Sunday, September 7, 2014
Lopez shares power line plan concerns Register Star Saturday, September 6, 2014
Olana ruling sends tower foes a message Times Union Saturday, September 6, 2014
Farm fresh milk from the Hudson Valley to NYC Register Star Saturday, September 6, 2014
Coalition calls for halt to power line plans Poughkeepsie Journal Thursday, September 4, 2014
Scenic Hudson Reports: Coalition Criticizes New PSC Plan for Power Lines Proceeding Rhinebeck Community Forum Thursday, September 4, 2014
Volunteers bring riverfront park in Highland to life Poughkeepsie Journal Tuesday, September 2, 2014
Summer tourism strong this year in Hudson Valley Times Herald Record Monday, September 1, 2014
Power plant asks 10-year tax deal, promises $100M relief Poughkeepsie Journal Sunday, August 31, 2014
Expanded dredging sought along Hudson The Daily Gazette Thursday, August 28, 2014
The Morning Wire: Hudson River Group Urges Full PCB Testing In Cleanup Saratogawire.com Thursday, August 28, 2014
GE rejects renewed calls for more PCB dredging Times Union Wednesday, August 27, 2014
Danskammer pleads case before IDA Mid Hudson Times Wednesday, August 27, 2014
Work in progress Southern Ulster Times Wednesday, August 27, 2014
You can’t have local food if you don’t have local farms! Bard Education Wednesday, August 27, 2014
Environmentalists: additional dredging needed WNYT Wednesday, August 27, 2014
PCB dredging questioned The Troy Record Wednesday, August 27, 2014
Plans needed to deal with crude-oil transport Poughkeepsie Journal Tuesday, August 26, 2014
Port neighbors join in oil protest Times Union Tuesday, August 26, 2014
Canada-to-NYC power line receives environmental approval Westfaironline Sunday, August 24, 2014
ICYMI: Power line plans cross in Dutchess Poughkeepsie Journal Saturday, August 23, 2014
Legal help for oil battle Times Union Friday, August 22, 2014
40 Under 40 - 2011 Advocate Thursday, August 21, 2014
On the waterfront, rainfall and risk The Daily Mail Thursday, August 21, 2014
Redeveloping downtown: Five success stories The Journal News Thursday, August 21, 2014
Oil train risks push communities to prepare for worst Poughkeepsie Journal Thursday, August 21, 2014
Scenic Hudson transfers Emeline Park land to Haverstraw The Journal News Wednesday, August 20, 2014
Flood Prevention Strategies For Catskill To Be Presented At Public Meeting WAMC Tuesday, August 19, 2014
Journal, Scenic Hudson team up to host Red Hook bike ride Poughkeepsie Journal Saturday, August 16, 2014
Outdated tankers carry explosive crude; feds seek refit The Journal News Saturday, August 16, 2014
Catskill Waterfront Resilience Task Force will give draft recommendations Daily Freeman Saturday, August 16, 2014
Panel to offer proposals for flood control The Daily Mail Friday, August 15, 2014

Pages