Scenic Hudson Events

Tuesday, April 4, 2017

Keep our Hudson River safe and clean by preventing crude oil transport!

Find out more about the proposed Pilgrim Pipelines at this free community forum. A group of experts will explain:

Thursday, April 6, 2017

Reserve your tickets for this screening of Jon Bowermaster’s series,

Tuesday, April 11, 2017

Wednesday, April 12, 2017

Each day, Scenic Hudson’s River Center will be transformed into a science museum with exhibits and specimens encouraging children and families to take a closer look at the natural world.

Thursday, April 13, 2017

Scenic Hudson’s River Center will be transformed into a science museum with exhibits and specimens encouraging children and families to take a closer look at the natural world.

Friday, April 14, 2017

Saturday, April 22, 2017

SCENIC HUDSON'S LONG DOCK PARK (Beacon) –Show your love for Mother Earth by helping to clean the shoreline and remove invasive plants at one of our most popular parks. New this year we'll offer seining and art programs for the kids.

Thursday, April 27, 2017

Join us for a day-long conference to advance resiliency planning for the Hudson Estuary's unique natural and community resources in an age of sea-level rise.

Saturday, May 6, 2017

WEST POINT FOUNDRY PRESERVE (Putnam)—Tours will focus on the foundry’s 100-year history, its operations and diverse workforce, and Scenic Hudson’s efforts to protect and interpret the remains of this industrial powerhouse while preserving the land’s natural beauty.

Sunday, May 7, 2017

SHAUPENEAK RIDGE (Ulster)—Lace up your sneakers for a challenging and technical race on the rugged trails of this spectacular preserve.