Scenic Hudson Events

Sunday, March 1, 2015

Dang-it Bobbys promo photo

New Baltimore Conservancy Hosts Brooklyn-based Bluegrass Group At Concert to Raise Funds

Tuesday, March 3, 2015

Scenic Hudson’s Tuesday Evening Lecture Series—Local Produce

Saturday, March 7, 2015

Tours will focus on the foundry’s 100-year history, its operations and diverse workforce, and Scenic Hudson’s efforts to protect and interpret the remains of this industrial powerhouse while preserving the land’s natural beauty.

Tuesday, March 10, 2015

Scenic Hudson’s Tuesday Evening Lecture Series—Local Produce

Saturday, March 21, 2015

The Hudson River Estuary Program and Scenic Hudson seek volunteers to monitor eels in Black Creek from March 21 -June 1. Volunteers will learn how to catch, count, weigh and release unharmed these important fish whose populations are declining. Your data may help biologists discover why.

Tuesday, March 24, 2015

Scenic Hudson’s Tuesday Evening Lecture Series—Local Produce

Saturday, April 4, 2015

Tours will focus on the foundry’s 100-year history, its operations and diverse workforce, and Scenic Hudson’s efforts to protect and interpret the remains of this industrial powerhouse while preserving the land’s natural beauty.

Saturday, April 11, 2015

Help remove this challenging invasive to keep it from spreading throughout one of our most prized parks.

Wednesday, April 22, 2015

Make a difference this Earth day—help pick up trash, refresh a planting bed and improve trails.

Saturday, April 25, 2015

This strenuous 8-mile hike isn’t for the faint of heart. Volunteers need to prep for a full day on the trails with occasional stops to address maintenance issues such as lopping, brush clearing and blazing.

Pages